See the Full list of National Video and Film Censors Board New  Directors

The President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria Mohammadu Buhari had late last year approved new board members of different parastatals and agencies. One of such agencies is NATIONAL VIDEO AND FILM CENSORS BOARD (NVFCB)

The board is to be chaired by a Nollywood Veteran Filmmaker, Chief Tunde Kelani. 

Other “star names” in the list include Nollywood veteran actors Joke Silva and Akwa Ibom born Keppy Ekpenyong

The rest of the board members are: Efe Nelson, Yinka Ricketts, Sen. Clever Ikesikpo, Chief Ede Dafinone, Hon. K. O Ehiagimusor, Ngoji Warmate, Rapo Sesay, Adebowale Owoeye, Engr. Ben Oguntuase, Barr. Aderonke Adedayo, Abdul Yekini Adeleke, Benson A. Akinseye, Kehinde Soaga, Charles Amilo, Princess Uche Ottah, Chief Emma Bukar Iwuh, Mrs. Ini Edeh, Barrister Ejikeme Ugwu, Jamila Salik Esq, Alahaji Lawal Y. Maiarewa, Barr. Baba Dala, Barr. Mustapha Mafi, Aisha Aliu Uda, Mrs. Une Ugba,  Mohd Abubakar Kacha, Zsalman Mallam Yusuf, Rauf Akano, Chindo Fudel Dafat, Usman Maiyanga, Josephine Daudu, Mohammed N. Nasir, Mohammed E. Hadeija, Haj. Mariya Abdullahi, Shehu Suleiman, Bello Katune, Bula Bello Maru, Abdullahi M. Mainasara

Some industry stakeholders however,  are of the opinion that the list should be cut down considering the meager budget often allocated to the board. They believe that many hands making a part soup could potentially spoil the soup. 

Tell us what you think. Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.